Before writing this blog, I did some research on what computer users perceive when they delete a file from their computer.
Instructions on how to delete.
When you delete a file, it's usually moved to the Recycle Bin so that you can restore the file later if necessary. For information about recovering a file, see Recover files from the Recycle Bin.
To permanently remove files from your computer and reclaim any hard disk space they were using, you need to delete the files from the Recycle Bin. You can delete individual files from the Recycle Bin or empty the entire Recycle Bin at once.
Open the Recycle Bin by double-clicking the Recycle Binon the desktop.
Do one of the following:
To permanently delete one file, click it, press Delete, and then click Yes.